Presidency names Buhari’s 32 women on Women’s Day

The Presidency on Sunday names 32 female government officials which it described as “The Buhari Women” to mark this year’s International Women’s Day.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, listed the women in a statement titled, ‘Internation Women’s Day: See how President Buhari celebrates Nigerian women.’

Adesina described the 32 female officials that were listed as just a few of them.

The statement read in part, “March 8 of every year is observed globally as International Women’s Day. Theme for 2021 is Choose to Challenge.

“The celebration provides ample opportunity to reflect on how President Muhammadu Buhari honours the womenfolk.

“Here is a checklist of ‘The Buhari Women,’ just few of them.”

Those listed include Zainab Ahmed (Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning), Sadiya Farouq (Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development), Pauline Tallen (Minister of Women Affairs), Mariam  Katagum (Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment), Sharon Ikeazor (Minister of State for Environment), Gbemisola Saraki (Minister of State for Transportation) and Ramatu Aliyu (Minister of State for the Federal Capital Territory.) (Dailypost)

No comments:

Most News articles reported on LOCAL AFRICAN REALITY are a reflection of what is published in the media. LOCAL AFRICAN REALITY is not in a position to verify the accuracy of daily news articles, however, we ensure that only news articles from credible sources are reflected in this service. Independent opinions which are mailed to us may also be published from time to time at our discretion, however the sources for these independent articles will be clearly stated.

Share your story with us: SMS: +23409067561649, Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Email: localafricanreality@gmail.com or qubesentertainmentmagazine@yahoo.com
Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Twitter: @localafricanr