NPFL: Kano Pillars release six players ahead of new season

Kano Pillars have released six players ahead of the new Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season.

This was confirmed in a statement on their official website.

The affected players were released based on the report of the technical crew, submitted at the end of the 2018/2019 NFL season.

They are: Seun Akinyemi, Shammah Tanze, Kamal Sikiru, Danladi Isa, Hamza Abba Tiya and Meshack Chukwabukem.

Pillars also announced they have terminated their contract with Rasheed Afolabi with immediate effect.

Sai Masu Gida finished as runners-up behind champions Enyimba during the abridged NPFL season but won the 2019 Federation Cup.


No comments:

Most News articles reported on LOCAL AFRICAN REALITY are a reflection of what is published in the media. LOCAL AFRICAN REALITY is not in a position to verify the accuracy of daily news articles, however, we ensure that only news articles from credible sources are reflected in this service. Independent opinions which are mailed to us may also be published from time to time at our discretion, however the sources for these independent articles will be clearly stated.

Share your story with us: SMS: +23409067561649, Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Email: localafricanreality@gmail.com or qubesentertainmentmagazine@yahoo.com
Receive Alerts on: Whatsapp: +2349067561649, Twitter: @localafricanr